Your Customer Contacts can also Edit or Cancel an Order they have placed Online.
You have the option to switch this on or off in Setup > Online Ordering > Options in the Back Office.
Allowing Contacts to Edit or Cancel their own Orders is advantageous mainly because it gives the Customer extra control but also as it means less phone calls or emails to your office or kitchen.
Note that a Contact cannot Edit or Cancel an Online Order:
- After the Cut Off for Next Day Orders has passed
- if the Working Hours Lead Time is greater than the number of hours remaining before the Order is planned for delivery.
- If another Customer Contact initially placed the Order
- If the Order was originally added via the Back Office following a phone call or email